The Days of the Miraculous


As I was meditating on Psalm 106 on the evening of September 29, the Lord spoke the following words:

The days are soon coming when I will show myself strong in and through those who have prepared themselves for the darkness soon to overtake many like a snare. In that day your needs shall be supplied by my mighty hand and you will be the envy of those who are perishing. My hand will also protect you from the danger that would come your way so there will be no need to fear. Like I did with the deliverance from Egypt my people will experience the unexpected and their sense of awe and fear for my name will return. I will multiply your little in that day and demonstrate my mighty power to an unbelieving church and a scoffing world. What will be the excuse given then for those whose hearts remain hardened?

Comments

  1. Are you claiming Divine inspiration?

    • Do not quench the Spirit. Do not despise prophecies. Test all things; hold fast what is good. I Thessalonians 5:19-21.

      It takes divine inspiration to do anything worthy of the name of Christ. Without it, we just put forth our own opinions and musings. Test the word for yourself. Never accept anything at face value, but know that prophetic words have never died out as some believe.

  2. Thank you for being faithful to Him. This was just what I needed to hear, just when I needed to hear it…

  3. When you say following the Lord “spoke” the following words, do you mean verbatim, audibly, impression etc. I have never had such an experience. Please expound. Thanks.

    • I understand where you are coming from and I also understand that not everyone experiences this. Believe me, it does not make me swell up with pride when it happens as if I’m something special. It is a humbling experience and always furthers my love and devotion for the Lord.

      When this happens to me it is a still small voice that I hear as I’m praying or studying the scriptures and is usually related to the subject matter I’m praying or reading about. I know it is not my own voice as my speech patterns are much different. It happens infrequently and is nothing that I have control over. Sometimes the message is personal and sometimes it is to be shared publicly. They can always be backed by multiple scriptures and themes recurring in the Bible and I always test them to make sure it is so. I am usually encouraged, warned about some situation, or just given greater understanding of something I had been praying or studying. If you see the previous message I posted, you will see it broken down with many scripture references.

      While I certainly do not claim to speak for the Lord directly, there are times such as this when I do believe that he has spoken something to me to either share with others or to continue to seek him privately about the matter.

      I hope this does provide clarification. As I mentioned earlier, we should always test everything. There is far too much deception going on to take things at face value without digging deeper to validate them in the Lord.

      Thanks for your comments. Hopefully they will also shed light for others who may have the same questions.

